Hawke’s Bay Easter Games 2010: Piping Schedule Attached

Iain Hines, Premier Board Judge in 2010

The really impressive thing about this contest is that for A grade players there three separate Piobaireachd events. For example if you are a Gold Medal competitor you will be able to play in the Open North Island Champs, the NZ Champs and the Gold Medal all in one day.

Click here to view the PDF with all the entry details you need.

Next year is a big one for the Games as it includes:

  • The NZ Solo Piping Champs.
  • The CNP Clasp, Gold medal and Silver Medal competitions.
  • North Island Championship Piobaireachd.

Entries close 30 January 2010.

The Judges are Iain Hines, Stuart Finlayson, Barry Brougham, Len Millar and Jim Shepherd.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: