UK Piobaireachd Society 2013 Set Tunes Announced

Click here to view the Society’s web site.

Click here to view Pipes|Drums coverage of the tunes.

The Tunes are:

The Blue Ribbon – PS 5, K
Lachlan MacNeill Campbell of Kintarbert’s Fancy – PS 8, K
The Old Men of the Shells – PS 7, K
Ronald MacDonald of Morar’s Lament – PS 8, K
In Praise of Morag – PS 1, K
The Prince’s Salute – PS 1, K
Isabel Mackay – PS 6, K
Lady MacDonald’s Lament – PS 8, K

The Battle of Bealach nam Brog – PS 9
Clanranald’s Salute – PS 7, K
MacDonald of Kinlochmoidart’s Lament (No. 2) – PS 6, K
The MacDonalds are Simple – PS 9
Nameless (Hiharin odin, hiharin dro) (Angus Mackay’s MS) – PS 5, K
The Rout of Glenfruin – PS 8, K
The Vaunting – PS 7, K
The Young Laird of Dungallon’s Salute – PS 10

Duntroon’s March – PS 14
Fair Honey – PS 9
Grain in Hides and Corn in Sacks – PS 5, K
Lady Anapool’s Lament – PS 9
Melbank’s Salute – PS 14
Lord MacDonald’s Lament – PS 13
All the Old Men paid rent but Rory – PS 11
The Parading of the MacDonalds – PS 7, K

PS = Piobaireachd Society Collection K = Kilberry Book of Ceol Mor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: